Yes but you must have an ignition interlock device installed in your vehicle. The Iowa DOT grants Temporary Restricted Licenses. It's pretty simple, call LifeSafer to speak with an agent who will assist you.
Get Iowa DOT Form 430400
Mention OWIbuster.com for your free installation, $25 off the first month's rent and low $65 per month rental fees thereafter.
message_box title="The Hoops" color="blue"]
To get your full-boat DL back, dispense with reading all this and click this link then print the document: Click HERE!
1. Complete a substance abuse evaluation and follow any treatment recommendations as stipulated by the agency that conducted the evaluation.
2. Successfully complete a state-approved drinking driver education program. There are a number of providers that have been approved to provide this program in the state of Iowa. For a searchable listing, to find a facility. If you have other questions regarding the drinking driver program, call 515-281-5251.
3. You must pay any civil penalties, reinstatement fees, and/or pass any examinations as required by the court system and the Iowa Department of Transportation. For further information regarding your driving record, contact the Iowa Department of Transportation at 800-532-1121.